Dave Touretzky

David S. Touretzky, along with Lorrie Cranor, both faculty members in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University, are among almost 500 members of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) to be named 2020 AAAS fellows.

Touretzky is the Co-Director of  the CNBC Graduate Training Program, as well as a research professor in Carnegie Mellon’s School of Computer Science and Neuroscience Institute.

The lifetime distinction recognizes important contributions to STEM disciplines, including pioneering research, leadership within a given field, teaching and mentoring, fostering collaborations, and advancing public understanding of science. Previous notable recipients include Thomas Edison, Margaret Mead and Grace Hopper.

Read the full article on the CMU School of Computer Science website.